top of page

My Fairy India - Artyom's Internship Experience


Before visit India was a kind of mystery for me. I knew a few facts about it.

And,finally, the doors of plane opened and I was able to see this country with my

eyes. It was completely different: another language, life style, clothes, traditions

and customs. It was a new world for my reality. But I had to adapt and this

process changed my life as well.

AIESEC office was second place of my visiting in India. There I was shocked again,

because there were a lot of new people from different countries and I needed to

memorize their names but It was complicated test for the first day. I can describe

my first days as burst of emotions. I thought that I am very strong guy and would

never have problems with something but really it was. I had a cultural shock. It’s

real diversity every 5 minutes I could see pour people and rich ones, homeless

and people with rich cars. And what impressed me most of all ? It’s bus traffic.

The busses almost don’t stop and you need to jump in and to exit to jump out.

Sometimes I was surrounded by crowd of beggars and I didn’t know what to do.

But day by day I got used to live in India. I started to feel at home here. Moreover,

we had so much activities, so I didn’t have time to feel bored and sad it’s GLOBAL

VILLAGE CONFERENCE, 3 days BUS TOUR through Kolkata etc. In my spare time I

always talked with my international mates, because it’s wonderful experience to

see people from all over the world and you can ask them about whatever you

want.

Our project was 10 hours out of Kolkata,the village Kushida by name, despite it’s

village people were amazing! They were so polite, hospitable, patient and

friendly. and in general, people are the best part of India for me. We taught young

children in private public schools. Every day we had different schools and

different students we tried to give them better education because our countries

have another educational system. I was pleased to teach them because I can

understand it’s very kind activity to give children education, they are our future.

India changed me, I became more patient, kinder, smiling and benevolent. I

started to do meditation every day. All of this due to India! Thank you India!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page