top of page

Lily's Internship Experience

It’s has been two months since I came back from Kolkata. I can still remember everything I

experienced there, the friends I make there, and these precious memories will always with me.

In Kolkata, most of the time, I taught in a school where students there are from 3 to 16. The

school is in a small town named Dum Dum which is near the airport. Children there are really

active and so excited with our arriving. We told them culture in China and they showed me many

things in India.

For weekends, Aiesec Kolkata arranged us many interesting things to do. In the first

weekends, we went to Orissa for India SIA MUM. It’s a very meaningful experience. We saw

students from all over India try very hard to participant in discuss international issue to concern

people. And the school treated us very well. Jessica mom even took us to Pori.

In the second weekend, AIESEC Kolkata arranged the global village and accompanied us with

a 2-day city tour. We visited many famous sight spots, such as Victoria Memory.

My internship in Kolkata is really a unique experience. I met friends from all over the world

and I can see how different it is. I also gained many precious things there, such as courage,

trust…

I hope AIESEC will become better and better. :)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page